About Me

  • I am 20 years old.
  • I'm not exactly tall, I'm 5"2.
  • I have end-stage cystic fibrosis, meaning I need a double-lung transplant. I also have diabetes, arthritis and liver disease.
  • I am engaged to Josh, he is my everything 
  • I am so lucky to have such an amazing family, they are so supportive and keep me strong.
  • Music makes me very happy, I love any type of music and know the words to so many songs it's insane!
  • I spend way too much time on facebook.
  • I have my two beautiful puppies, Foxxy and Fifi - they are my little girls :)!
  • I had planned to go to university and study either Psychology or Media, but my health got in the way. I wanted to either be a counsellor (for my experience in dealing with problems and wanted to help others) or become a journalist (for my love of writing!) After transplant, I will finally go to university and achieve my dreams.
  • I was diagnosed with CF when I was 4 months old, I first started getting unwell when I was 13/14 and then had regular hospital stays and IV antibiotics. When I was 18/19 my health plummeted quite rapidly, which is why I am now at this stage.
  • I have so many dreams and wishes that I want to do after transplant, but the main one is to travel. I have been to Spain, Majorca, Morocco and the Caribbean - I want to see the world. Unfortunately, flying is dangerous and I have to use oxygen in-flight, I would then have to sort out oxygen and a wheelchair for when I am abroad, so going on holiday isn't really an option for me at the moment, which is why it's something I am so passionate about doing post-tx.
  • I lovelovelove to sing and dance, I find parties so much fun even though nowadays they make me ill for days, it's worth it if I get to have fun!
  • I am addicted to Ribena.
  • I'm quite smart and one day I will go on a quiz show and win ;)!
That is about all I can think of for now :)x